FLIC

Foreign language acquisition with the FLIC-Method

In the years 2003 to 2006, 11 renowned institutions from 7 European countries, under the direction of MediTECH, were involved in the development of a new type of system to facilitate foreign language learning for adults. The aim was to develop a system that makes foreign languages accessible in a playful way - similar to children who grow up multilingually - instead of the traditional practice of using rules, grammar and approaches that are not very oriented towards everyday life.

 

 

Further and detailed information about this project, which was successfully managed and completed by MediTECH, can be found at www.flic-project.org .
In 2008 the first foreign language learning assistance was made available to the general public 

Further information about the concept behind this training program can be found in our download center. 

Flyer    Foschung


Objectives  

Like all communities with cultural diversity, European citizens have a strong need to communicate for social or commercial activities. Of course, a whole range of foreign language methods have flourished for decades with significant development. However, there are still few people who are fluent in another language, which proves the inadequacy of existing language learning methods. Based on the observation of bilingual children, the aim of the project is to develop a new language learning method based on an innovative linguistic approach.                   

Adapted course materials in combination with the project's IST development, especially in the field of signal processing, will make it possible to implement these concepts and learn a foreign language more instinctively, interactively and consequently more efficiently. The aim is to reduce by 50% the time needed for foreign language acquisition by adults and young adults (age 18-30 / 55-65 years), the first of the main EU languages (English, German, Italian).    

Description of the work

The consortium is ready to benefit from the latest advances in information science, especially in signal processing, to develop and implement the linguistic concepts.

Milestones and expected results

For citizens, the FLIC method will be a real opportunity to learn foreign languages:   

  • in a more natural and instinctive way, 

  • in a more dynamic and interactive way,       

  • faster and more efficient.       

Through these linguistic and pedagogical improvements, the FLIC project will help to save linguistic diversity, extend the full benefits of European citizenship and facilitate the lifelong process of language learning.           

Reports and Informations about the Project


The FLIC software and many other products for language acquisition

you get in our Online-Shop

To the Store





 

More Products

Odoo • Bild und Text

Orthofix

Orthofix - License without data carrier for German or English for training of visual spelling. Each language can be unlocked comfortably and installed on a computer as a single workstation. 

Odoo • Bild und Text

Wedemarker Perception Separation Test 

Analysis and training software for perception selectivity / sound differentiation   

Software download

Here you can download the current full version of the FLIC software. Please note that you need a valid license key for the installation. Before the installation it is necessary to unzip the downloaded file.

Please use the following link: 

    FLIC DE 01 version 2.5.0 
(to learn german)

    FLIC EN Version 2.5.0
(to learn english)

FLIC

Fremdsprachenlernen mit der FLIC-Methode

In den Jahren 2003 bis 2006 beschäftigten sich 11 namhafte Einrichtungen aus 7 Ländern Europas unter der Leitung der MediTECH mit der Entwicklung eines neuartigen Systems zum erleichterten Fremdsprachenlernen für Erwachsene. Ziel war es, anstelle der herkömmlichen übenden Verfahren mit Regeln, Grammatik und wenig alltags-orientierten Ansätzen ein System zu entwickeln, das spielerisch - ähnlich wie bei Kindern, die mehrsprachig aufwachsen - fremde Sprachen zugänglich zu machen.

 

 

Weitreichende und detaillierte Informationen zu diesem erfolgreich von MediTECH geleiteten und zu einem guten Abschluss gebrachten Projekt finden Sie u.a. auch unter www.flic-project.org .
Im Jahr 2008 ist die erste Hilfen für den Fremdsprachenerwerb der Allgemeinheit zugänglich machen.  

Weitere Informationen über das Konzept, das hinter dem Trainingsprogramm steckt, finden Sie im in unseren Info Kanälen. 

Flyer    Foschung


Zielsetzungen

Wie alle Gemeinschaften mit kultureller Vielfalt haben auch die europäischen Bürger einen starken Kommunikationsbedarf für soziale oder kommerzielle Aktivitäten. Natürlich blühte eine ganze Reihe von Fremdsprachenmethoden jahrzehntelang mit einer bedeutenden Entwicklung auf. Es gibt jedoch nach wie vor nur wenige Menschen, die eine andere Sprache fließend sprechen, was die Unzulänglichkeit der bestehenden Sprachlernmethoden belegt. Ausgehend von der Beobachtung zweisprachiger Kinder besteht das Ziel des Projekts darin, eine neue Sprachlernmethode zu entwickeln, die auf einem innovativen linguistischen Ansatz beruht.

Angepasste Kursmaterialien in Kombination mit der IST-Entwicklung des Projekts, insbesondere im Bereich der Signalverarbeitung, werden es ermöglichen, diese Konzepte umzusetzen und eine Fremdsprache instinktiver, interaktiver und folglich effizienter zu erlernen. Ziel ist es, den Zeitaufwand für den Fremdsprachenerwerb von Erwachsenen und jungen Erwachsenen (Alter 18-30 / 55-65 Jahre), der ersten der wichtigsten EU-Sprachen (Englisch, Deutsch, Italienisch), um 50 % zu reduzieren.

Beschreibung der Arbeit

Das Konsortium ist bereit, von den neuesten Erkenntnissen der Fortschritte in den Informationswissenschaften, insbesondere in der Signalverarbeitung, zu profitieren, um die linguistischen Konzepte zu entwickeln und umzusetzen.

Meilensteine und erwartete Ergebnisse

Für die Bürger wird die FLIC-Methode eine echte Gelegenheit zum Erlernen von Fremdsprachen sein:

  • auf natürlichere und instinktivere Weise,

  • in einer dynamischeren und interaktiven Weise,

  • schneller und effizienter.

Durch diese sprachliche und pädagogische Verbesserung wird das FLIC-Projekt zur Rettung der sprachlichen Vielfalt beitragen, den vollen Nutzen der europäischen Staatsbürgerschaft ausweiten und den lebenslangen Prozess des Sprachenlernens erleichtern.

Reporte und Informationen zum Projekt


Die FLIC-Software und viele weitere Produkte zum Thema Spracherwerb

erhalten Sie in unserem Online-Shop

Zum Shop





 

Weitere Produkte

Odoo • Bild und Text

Orthofix

Orthofix - Lizenz ohne Datenträger für Deutsch oder Englisch zum Training des visuellen Buchstabierens. Jede Sprache kann bequem freigeschaltet werden und auf einem Rechner als Einzelplatz installiert werden.

Odoo • Bild und Text

Wedemarker-Wahrnehmungs-Trennschärfe-Test

Analyse- und Trainingssoftware zur Wahrnehmungstrennschärfe / Lautdifferenzierung

Software-Download

Hier können Sie die aktuelle Vollversion der FLIC-Software herunterladen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie für die Installation einen gültigen Lizenzschlüssel benötigen. Vor der Installation ist es erforderlich, dass die heruntergeladene Datei entpackt wird.

Bitte nutzen Sie folgenden Link: 

    FLIC DE Version 2.5.0 
(to learn German)

    FLIC EN Version 2.5.0
(zum Englisch-Lernen)

Die Partner